Held at the Drum Theatre in Dandenong on Wednesday 14th December, Our Graduation Ceremony was a final chance to celebrate the achievements of our graduating class of 2016.

Our outgoing Year 12 students were presented with their VCE or VCAL certificates and our high achievers were recognized in front of their family and peers. Congratulations to all of our Year 12 students who have now finished their Secondary Education and are about to embark on their next adventures.  


College Awards:

VCE Highest Achiever
Awarded to the student who received the highest ATAR for 2016.
Awarded to:  Josh Greenough


VCAL Highest Achiever
Awarded to the student nominated by staff who through their effort and enthusiasm has achieved the highest results in their VCAL Certificate.
Awarded to:  Patrick Johnson


College Awards

Sub School Leader’s Award (Science/IT/Commerce): Nazir Ayazi
Sub School Leader’s Award (Sports Health Sciences): Nathan Malloy
Sub School Leader’s Award (Arts/Humanities): Danielle Macri
Sub School Leader’s Award (Traditional Trades): Aaron Goldsmith
Long Tan Defence Force Award: Tim Gavenlock
Caltex All Rounder Award: Carolanne Skilton
Community Spirit Award: Nazir Ayazi
Hallam Community Spirit Award: Victoriah Seu
Insight Award: Todd Hobson


VCE Units 3 & 4 Awards

Accounting: Fitim Muaremov
Art: Zelmira Kudret
Biology: Benjamin Kelly
Business Management: Denilson Lay
Chemistry: Nahrein Wan
Chemistry: Brayden Smith
Drama: Scott Kinsey
Product Design & Technology – Textiles: Noshin Ahmadi
Product Design & Technology – Textiles: Batol Rahimi
Product Design & Technology – Wood: Varakmanh Kong
English: Mat Cheo
English (EAL): Nahrein Wan
Food & Technology: Rebecca Heppel
Health & Human Development: Leida Mehr
Health & Human Development: Choe-Joanna Pratsis
Health & Human Development: Charleen Rieck
History – Revolutions: Scott Kinsey
History – Revolutions: Chelcey Mustapha
History – Revolutions: Jennifer Ung
IT Informatics: Matthew Cheo
IT Software Development: Luke Silva
Literature: Zelmira Kudret
Legal Studies: Nazir Ayazi
Legal Studies: Tim Gavenlock
Maths – Further Mathematics: Josh Greenough
Maths – Mathematical Methods: Josh Greenough
Maths – Specialist: Josh Greenough
Media: Katelyn Stokoe
Outdoor & Environmental Studies: Isobel Marsh
Physical Education: Nathan Malloy
Physics: Todd Hobson
Philosophy: Matthew Nicolici
Psychology: Georgia Jessiman
Studio Arts – Photography: Danielle Macri
Studio Arts – Digital Media: Christian Stewart
Sociology: Zelmira Kudret
Systems Engineering: Todd Hobson
Visual Communication Design: Manaia Koko


VCE Units 1 & 2 Awards

Accounting: Gaetan Vamben
Business Management: James McCarron
Drama: Jordan Barratt
English: Charisma Maihi-Tuima
Foundation: Jamie Lappen
General Mathematics: Curtis Earnshaw
History Twentieth Century: Tamara Stojiljkovic
Media: Josh Lehman
Product Design & Technology – Textiles: Melissa Mahoney
Product Design & Technology – Wood: Ryan Villa
Psychology: Arishma Chand
Sociology: Jasmin Brugmans
Visual Communication and Design: Zachary Van Duynhoven


VCAL Awards (Senior)

Literacy: James Faiola
Numeracy: Tyler Eims
Personal Development Skills: Brandon Byne        
Work Related Skills: Francesco La Bella


VCAL Awards (Intermediate)

Literacy: Kimberlee Vugs
Personal Development Skills: Emily Meszaros      


VET Year 2 Awards

VET Automotive: Kenan Nuhanovic
VET Building & Construction: Matthew Di Biase
VET Business: Rebecca Johnson
VET Community Services: Jason Bermeo-Martinez
VET Hairdressing: Kathryn Duckworth
VET Health: Mia Trickovic
VET Hospitality: Weston Soloman Kingi
VET Information & Communication Technology: James Reynolds
VET Integrated Technology: Frank La Bella
VET Music (Performance) : Katelyn Stokoe
VET Sport & Recreation: Chelsea Boneham
VET Visual Arts: Danielle Macri


VET Year 1 Awards

VET Automotive: Jayden Jeffs
VET Building & Construction: James Misso
VET Business: Britney Trathan
VET Furniture Making: Daniel Werry
VET Information Technology: Aaron Antonucci
VET Integrated Technologies: Curtis Earnshaw
VET Interactive Digital Media: Andy Tieu
VET Music Performance: Manea Ara
VET Retail Make-up & Skin Care: Mariena Malout
VET Sport & Recreation: Elana Giagiopoulos
VET Visual Arts: Paul Khat


Year 10 Awards

Year 10 Beauty Blitz: Alexandra Staicu
Year 10 Centre Stage: Amber Hanssen
Year 10 Colour My World: Tiffany Boulton
Year 10 Drawing For Design: Brandon Lunney
Year 10 English: Joshua De-Koning
Year 10 English as an Additional Language: Faiza Ehsani
Year 10 Faster, Higher, Stronger: Lochlan Taylor
Year 10 Get IT Right:  Liam Benis
Year 10 Gladiators of Sport: Caitlin White
Year 10 My Business Rules: Jessica Cole
Year 10 Real Life Maths: Stephen Law
Year 10 Sports Program Netball: Tayla O’Brien
Year 10 Sports Program Soccer: Adrian Ruisi
Year 10 The Future of Music: Olivia Corkran
Year 10 World of Work : Maddison Formaran
Year 10 Building and Product Design: Jessica Coburn